Rocketting My Ass Off

So today was one of those now-rare events where I actually go out and do something interesting. That’s right, for all you dumbasses who didn’t pull anything from the title, I saw the Radio City Rockettes for the first time.

I have to say, seeing a bunch of flying legs was FAR more entertaining than you would think. I saw last year’s televised Christmas special and was pretty impressed. Many of those moments were included here,  only much improved on. For instance, behind the girls at all times is a massive LED screen that is so impossibly well synchronized, I figure there has to be some insane person with those eye-lid clamps watching at all times in order to keep the video running at the right moment. Seriously, it’s that well timed. When watching the televised special, I figured they were faking it a bit with the screen, but nope. All there.

Because it’s late, I’m not going to list all the details, I’ll just keep it simple.

HOLY FUCK GO SEE THAT SHOW.

Understood?

Leave a Reply

