Coffee House PJs

Ok, so I just got to the book store and realized I came in my pajama shirt under my hoodie. Wow, I must look great. Not that it really matters. The store closes in less than an hour.

So, here’s one I’m happy that someone else has figured out. As you may have noticed, Papa John’s is running a commercial right now that has Wang Chung’s “Everybody Have Fun Tonight” playing in the background. Thievery, I say.

For those who grew up as a youngster in the late 80s, you’ll no doubt remember this commercial from Pizza Hut:

Yes, I know it isn’t exactly Wang Chung, but it’s close enough. So did Papa John’s intentionally do this? Because it seems really blatant to me. Surely a pizza business that’s been around for 25 years remembers this little gem. I’ve never cared for Papa John’s but they get a demerit for this one. Yes, I said “demerit.”

In other news, I FINALLY got my tickets to see Wicked today. I’ve been badgering family for over 2 months now to get on this and of course it didn’t happen until the day they went on public sale when I had access to pre-sale tickets. Either way, we got some pretty nice seats for a Thursday night show, though I’m sure we could have gotten better. At this point, I’m just happy to finally be seeing this show after… wait, 6 fucking years? Jesus. It’s about damn time. Though this ticket snafu did bring about a tiff with the bf. I’m still grudging.

Ok, pets, I’m off to sip my over priced coffee and to browse the Mystery section.

Leave a Reply

