Advance Reading

Huzzah! A few weeks ago I entered a contest on one of my favorite websites, Goodreads, to get a copy of an upcoming book: Truly, Madly by Heather Webber.

I received the book in the mail today, though a little battered inside its plastic slip, and have put aside the antics of Vampire Hunter D to get straight to work.

trulymadly

You see, the point of the constant book giveaways on Goodreads is to get a few copies out and into the hands of the public before or around their release date in order to generate a little buzz. So, naturally, I have to give it a bit of a review once I’m done.

I’ve just finished the first chapter and so far, it reads like any Charlaine Harris novel (the author of the Sookie Stackhouse series, a.k.a. True Blood) and works on the same basic principles. Hot young girl has some freaky-deaky ESP shit going on and a mystery is put before her. Except this doesn’t have horny vampires running around. Thank god.

In fact, there’s a blurb from Charlaine Harris right on the front cover. Yeah…not so good with the tact there, St. Martin’s.

Anyway. I’ll be tearing through this fast enough so I can get my Goodreads review up.

Until next time, Ether.

Leave a Reply

