One Step [Lambda Literary Retreat]

Today, another leg of a small journey was made. In the mail, I received the postcard I included in my application packet for the Lambda Literary Foundation’s Writer’s Retreat. It isn’t much and it’s no indication whether or not I’ll be accepted, but it’s symbolic of my taking a step in the right direction.

I placed it in WALL-E’s hands, who sits on my desk, as something of a personal cheerleader, encouraging me to think positive and keep doing what I love no matter the outcome, and that regardless of what’s going to happen, I tried.

CIMG1095

Leave a Reply

