Workout Update 3

Day: 34
Workout: 17
Weight: 2-fuckin’-30
Program: Debbie Siebers’ Slim in 6, Start It Up.

So, apparently something is happening, as my jeans seem to be a little looser than normal, but I can’t say I’m a big fan of my scale at the moment. Granted, sticking with a routine is hard, not because of the actual activity, but because some days it just hasn’t been possible.

For example: From May  20-24, I was in Birmingham working weddings, which had me so exhausted and sore in the back area that I had to take 2 days off afterward to recuperate (granted, these weekends are pretty much 12 straight hours on my feet of lifting, loading, running and other similar verbs). Then there was last weekend spent between Birmingham and Atlanta. Not to mention a busy Memorial Day.

This leaves me with too sporadic a schedule, but I still try to adhere to it and get back on track as fast as I can. I even made up one weekend by going for a jog, which, in June in Alabama, is equivalent to running through a lake.

Still, I’m keeping with it giving my jiggly areas a stern swearing at daily.

Leave a Reply

