I Gave Nintendo $250 and All I Got Was This Lousy 3DS

Anticipation; it makes fools of us all. We spend months getting all jazzed up, hoarding money like a squirrel in a panicked frenzy before winter, just so we can be one of the first kids on the block with the new toy. That’s right, jerks. You gotta come over to MY house to play.

Then you get home, rip it open, fiddle around a bit and realize you’ve been saddled with nearly a pound of plastic with a 3D slider-doodle and nothing to enjoy on it.

It’s been about a month since the 3DS launched and what I once Oooh’d and Aaah’d over (for about a week) now just sits unused and unloved on my desk where it will remain for the foreseeable future. A constant reminder of the money I’m out and all the fun I’m not having.

Thanks, Nintendo, for jerking my inner child off the floor and booting it out into the yard. I’m gonna go fly my new Buzz Lightyear kite.

One thought on “I Gave Nintendo $250 and All I Got Was This Lousy 3DS

  1. Pingback: How Nintendo Made the 3DS Less Useless [Swapnote Review] | Geekery Converged

Leave a Reply

